Daily Pro Wrestling History (08/20): WWE SummerSlam 2017

Image: WWE


Honolulu, Hawaii:
– Terry McGinnis defeated Ted Travis to win the Hawaii Heavyweight Title 


Atlanta, Georgia:
– June Byers defeated Mildred Burke for the NWA World Women’s Title

Click Here: Corinthians soccer tracksuit


Minneapolis, Minnesota:
– Crusher & Dick the Bruiser defeated Ivan & Karol Kalmikoff to win the AWA World Tag Team Titles
– Haystack Calhoun beat Mike DiBiase
– Don McClarty beat Tiny Mills
– Larry Hennig beat Jack Allen
– Paul Christy beat Bill Wright


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Joe Scarpello fought Bulldog Plechas to a draw
– Rocky Hamilton defeated The Krusher
– Pat O’Connor defeated Harley Race
– Mike DiBiase & Bob Geigel defeated Sailor Art Thomas & Moose Evans in three falls


Kansas City, Kansas:
– Steve Bolus defeated Dale Mann
– Joe Scarpello fought Tarzan Tyler to a 15 minute draw
– Harley Race defeated Oki Shikina
– Rufus R. Jones defeated Baron Von Raschke via DQ 
– Danny Little Bear defeated Roger Kirby


St. Louis, Missouri:
– Central States Champion Harley Race defeated Dick the Bruiser by 3rd fall DQ to retain title
– Pat O’Conner & Rufus R. Jones defeated Hans Schmidt & Bill Miller
– Jack Brisco & (Baron) Von Raschke wrestled to a draw
– Bob Geigel defeated Steve Bolus
– Chief Little Bear defeated Buddy Austin
– Ron Atchinson & Greg Valentine defeated Sato & Bob Orton in a 2 out of 3 falls Australian Rules Tag Team Match


Chicago, Illinois:
– Super Destroyer beat Dick the Bruiser
– AWA Champion Nick Bockwinkel beat Ray Stevens by DQ
– AWA Tag Team Champions Greg Gagne & Jim Brunzell no contest Jimmy Valiant & Johnny Valiant
– Billy Robinson beat Ivan Koloff by DQ
– Angelo Mosca beat Pedro Morales
– Chris Markoff beat Spike Huber 
– Bob Backlund drew Jan Nelson


Acapulco, Mexico
– Alfonso Dantes defeated Cien Caras for the Mexican Heavyweight Title
Indianapolis, Indianapolis:
– Steve Regal defeated Denny Brown
– Jimmy Garvin defeated Todd Champion
– Jimmy Valiant defeated Shaska Whatley
– Ole Anderson & NWA TV Champion Arn Anderson fought Ron Garvin & Manny Fernandez to a draw
– National Heavyweight Champion Tully Blanchard defeated Wahoo McDaniel
– Nikita Koloff fought Magnum TA to a double count-out
– NWA Tag Team Champions Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson defeated Dennis Condrey & Bobby Eaton
– NWA World Champion Ric Flair defeated Dusty Rhodes via disqualification


Tokyo, Japan:
– Kuniaki Kobayashi defeated Nobuhiko Takada in the finals of the IWGP World Junior Heavyweight Title tournament 

Cincinnati, Ohio:
– Kendall Windham pinned Jim Lancaster
– Rocky King pinned Teijo Khan
– Denny Brown pinned Gladiator #1
– Sean Royal pinned the Italian Stallion
– Jimmy Garvin pinned Colt Steele
– UWF Western States Heritage Champion Barry Windham pinned Ivan Koloff
– NWA TV Champion Nikita Koloff fought NWA US Champion Lex Luger to a double-disqualification
– NWA Tag Team Champions Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson defeated Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard 
– NWA World Champion Ric Flair defeated Ron Garvin via disqualification 


Guaynabo, Puerto Rico:
– Carlos Colon defeated Ron Starr to win the WWC Television Title

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:
– Ron Simmons & Brad Armstrong fought Rick Steiner & NWA TV Champion Mike Rotundo to a draw
– Bobby Fulton & Tommy Rogers defeated the Sheepherders
– Sting, Steve Williams, Ricky Morton, & Brad Armstrong defeated Al Perez, Larry Zbyszko, NWA Tag Team Champions Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard
– NWA US Champion Barry Windham defeated Nikita Koloff via count-out
– Dusty Rhodes defeated the Russian Assassin
– The Road Warriors defeated NWA US Tag Team Champions Bobby Eaton & Stan Lane via disqualification


Chicago, Illinois:
– The Ding Dongs (Richard Sartain & Greg Evans) defeated Big Al Greene & Trent Knight 
– Ron Simmons pinned Brad Anderson (Gene Anderson’s son) 
– Brian Pillman pinned Norman (w/ Teddy Long) 
– Rick & Scott Steiner defeated Jack Victory & Rip Morgan
– Steve Williams pinned Bill Irwin 
– NWA Tag Team Champions Michael Hayes & Jimmy Garvin defeated Bobby Eaton & Stan Lane (w/ Jim Cornette) 
– Sting defeated the Great Muta (w/ Gary Hart) via disqualification 
– NWA US Champion Lex Luger pinned Tommy Rich
– NWA World Champion Ric Flair pinned Terry Funk (w/ Gary Hart) 
– The Road Warriors defeated the Samoan Swat Team in a steel cage match


Alexandria, Louisiana:
– Tom Zenk pinned Super Invader
– The Barbarian pinned Brian Pillman
– The Junkyard Dog & Big Cat defeated Diamond Dallas Page & Vinnie Vegas
– Barry Windham pinned Dick Slater
– Dustin Rhodes pinned Greg Valentine
– Ricky Steamboat fought WCW TV Champion Steve Austin to a time-limit draw
– Sting & Nikita Koloff defeated WCW US Champion Rick Rude & Jake Roberts
– WCW World Champion Ron Simmons pinned Big Van Vader


Bluefield, West Virginia:
– Tommy Angel defeated Joe Cruz
– Keith & Kent Cole defeated the Italian Stallion & George South
– Dick Slater defeated Mark Starr
– Yoshi Kwan defeated Brad Armstrong
– WCW TV Champion Ricky Steamboat defeated Lord Steven Regal
– WCW/NWA Tag Team Champions Arn Anderson & Paul Roma defeated Tex Slazenger & Shanghai Pierce
– Johnny B. Badd defeated Maxx Payne in a steel cage match


Newport, Tennessee:
– The Dirty White Boy defeated Killer Kyle
– Lance Storm defeated Chris Candido
– Bruiser Bedlam defeated Tracy Smothers
– SMW Tag Team Champions Ricky Morton & Robert Gibson defeated New Jack & Mustafa
– Tracy Smothers won a battle royal


Dalton, Georgia:
– Lord Steven (William) Regal defeated Lex Luger for the WCW Television Title

Nashville, Tennessee:
– Michael Shane defeated Chris Sabin and Frankie Kazarian in the “Ultimate X” match to win the TNA X Division Title


WWE SummerSlam: Brooklyn, New York:
– The Miz & Curtis Axel & Bo Dallas beat Matt & Jeff Hardy & Jason Jordan 
– Neville regained the cruiserweight title over Akira Tozawa
– Usos regained the Smackdown tag titles over The New Day team of Big E & Xavier Woods 
– John Cena beat Baron Corbin
– Natalya beat Naomi to win the Smackdown women’s title
– Big Cass pinned Big Show
– Randy Orton pinned Rusev
– Sasha Banks beat Alexa Bliss to win the Raw women’s title
– Finn Balor pinned Bray Wyatt
– Seth Rollins & Dean Ambrose beat Cesaro & Sheamus to win the Raw tag titles
– A.J. Styles pinned Kevin Owens to retain the U.S. title with Shane McMahon as referee
– Jinder Mahal pinned Shinsuke Nakamura to retain the WWE title
– Brock Lesnar retained the Universal title over Roman Reigns, Braun Strowman and Samoa Joe