Zwift to host National Championships on February 24

Are you a Zwifter? Do you want to become a Zwift national champion? Zwift are to host the first Zwift Nationals Championships event on Saturday February 24, 2018, when Zwifters from the top 15 nations worldwide will compete to earn the right to wear their national jersey in Zwift for a year.


Each national championship will include men’s and women’s individual races, which will take place on the Watopia Volcano Climb Course. The men’s will complete three laps of the 14.2 mile circuit, taking in a total of 2,007ft of climbing, while the women’s will take place over two laps of the same course, totalling 1,338ft of climbing.

The 15 countries with the most Zwifters have been selected to compete in the first Zwift National Championships. These countries are; USA, UK, Canada, Australia, Germany, Japan, Netherlands presented KNWU, the Dutch National Cycling Federation, Norway, Belgium, Sweden, South Korea, Denmark, Switzerland, France and Poland. All events take place on Feb 24 with the exception of Australia. The Australian Zwift National Championships will take place later this year to fall in line with their winter cycling season.